Governance and Administration

Final responsibility for the planning, establishment and co-ordination of programs of instruction and services in the 24 colleges of applied arts and technology rests with the provincial Ministry of Colleges and Universities. The Minister is assisted by the Ontario Council of Regents, which consists of a Chair and members representing the broad spectrum of citizens from various parts of the province who are appointed for three-year renewable terms by the Lieutenant Governor in Council. The Council's responsibilities are of an advisory nature.

Board of Governors

The Board of Governors has the flexibility to respond effectively to the post-secondary and adult education needs of our local communities and is responsible for establishing policies for the day-to-day operation of St. Lawrence College. Learn more about the St. Lawrence College Board of Governors.

Executive Committee

Glenn Vollebregt, President and CEO
Eileen De Courcy, Senior Vice-President, Academic
Megan Sheppard, Senior Vice-President, Corporate Services & CFO
Kathy O'Brien, Senior Vice-President, Strategy, Communications & Advancement
Shelley Aylesworth-Spink, Vice-President, International Education
Christopher Garnett, Vice President, Human Resources & Organizational Development
Michael Cooke, Interim Vice-President, Student Affairs

Program Advisory Committees

Advisory Committees assist the Board of Governors in monitoring program quality and supporting student success. These volunteer members provide a critical link between the College and the community to ensure that programs at St. Lawrence relate to and are a reflection of our communities.

Program Advisory Committee Guidelines - pdf

Biographical Data for Members of Program Advisory Committees - Form


The College administration carries out the policy decisions of the Board of Governors and reports directly to the Board on the activities in the College. The President is the Chief Executive Officer and Secretary to the Board. There are six other members of the senior executive committee responsible for Academic, Finance, Corporate Services, Government Relations and Communications, and Education & Information Technologies.